Laurie McDaniel

Official Author site for Laurie McDaniel

My Haunted Pillow

My pillow takes me on journeys

Explorations’ into the unknown

Trips and pleasures I’ve never gone

Or have I once or maybe twice been there before a time in my life.

A wonderful pleasant advancement in time

Fishing or boating is always fun

Tanks and missiles really big guns

Monsters and critters try to get me to

Hoping and praying to be done soon

My pillow is haunted I tell you the truth

It feels so good, what should I do

Sometimes it’s just people it shows to me

Dead and gone or not yet seen,

These are the things my pillow shows me

That’s not all my pillow can do

It shows me hurt and sorrow, today tomorrow

Peace and joy

Love and faith

It takes me on trips I love to hate

Have you ever really thought about some of the stuff you dream about. Like how weired or crazy well thats what this poem is about I hope you like it

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 12, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , .
