Laurie McDaniel

Official Author site for Laurie McDaniel

A Bird

A BIRD
I’m like A bird,
Who fly’s through the air.
I swoop down low,
To see what’s there.

I dig around.
To see what I’ll find.
maybe love..maybe a lie
either one, I don’t mind.

I scratch at the dirt.
Nit picking I guess,
Who’s been saying what.
Is what I like best.

I scurry about,
To find some luck.
With peoples words,
I hope to pluck.

Sharp with the tongue,
Like a birds beak.
Chirping about,
With words I do speak.

I fly all around,
To see what’s there
I’m like a bird,
Who flies in the air

One comment on “A Bird

  1. Pingback: Weekly Photo Challenge: Foreign | Inspired Vision

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on October 27, 2012 by in Uncategorized and tagged , , , , , , , , , , .
