Laurie McDaniel

Official Author site for Laurie McDaniel

Girl Friends

ArtfulAnxiety

Ah, I wish it would just RAIN. Stop with all this humidity already.

 

Ever since I can remember, I’ve always gravitated toward the company of males.

I’m not entirely sure why that is, perhaps it’s just their easy-going approach. What I’ve noticed over the last few years is how much I miss having girl friends, especially now that I’m not the same person I was in high school.

Don’t get me wrong, I had my fair share of girl friends all through-out school – I mean, in Primary School it’s a tad abnormal for the two sexes to mingle a lot until they start getting a bit older. It was the same in high school; I had girl friends and guy friends, and hung out with them pretty evenly.

There was one thing, however, that I liked most about hanging out with my close guy friends – there was no…

View original post 547 more words

2 comments on “Girl Friends

  1. ferlythermidor
    November 13, 2012

    Some people always ask me why I seem to prefer guy friends over girls, I just answer that they are the one who chose me as a friend, considering I am a shy person.

    • lmcdaniel
      November 14, 2012

      I get that alot to sometimes having men as friends means less drama

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2012 by in Uncategorized.

Girl Friends

ArtfulAnxiety

Ah, I wish it would just RAIN. Stop with all this humidity already.

 

Ever since I can remember, I’ve always gravitated toward the company of males.

I’m not entirely sure why that is, perhaps it’s just their easy-going approach. What I’ve noticed over the last few years is how much I miss having girl friends, especially now that I’m not the same person I was in high school.

Don’t get me wrong, I had my fair share of girl friends all through-out school – I mean, in Primary School it’s a tad abnormal for the two sexes to mingle a lot until they start getting a bit older. It was the same in high school; I had girl friends and guy friends, and hung out with them pretty evenly.

There was one thing, however, that I liked most about hanging out with my close guy friends – there was no…

View original post 547 more words

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on November 6, 2012 by in Uncategorized.
