Laurie McDaniel

Official Author site for Laurie McDaniel

Paint me a picture

Night sky how I wonder
All the colors you produce
Your wonderful magic
How your pallet is infused

Hues of many colors
Night clouds
That float by
These are just things
Painted in my sight

The strokes are so clean
So detailed
So fresh
The hint of a light
Draped across
This amazing canvas

That peers out from beyond
Takes the place of the moon…..
Reflected by the sun
With that black night blue

Kissed by the stars
That’s painted you see
Outside in the dark
A painted picture …………..just for me

2 comments on “Paint me a picture

  1. Tracy
    December 5, 2012

    Hi Laurie, I’ve nominated you for an award because your writing is inspiring. I know we all have different views about awards but you’re very deserving of this award. http://wp.me/p2MIsj-hI

  2. pjb1943
    December 6, 2012

    I love the solitude of the evening and night, with the ever changing view from sunset to moonrise. It’s the most beautiful time of the day (except maybe sunrise). Nicely written, Laurie.
    Paul

Leave a Reply

